Facebook Security Alert !

April 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

NEW VIRUS ON FB using YOUR pictures !

 It says you've been tagged in a picture, wants you to click on a link to see it. 

Then hacks into YOUR computer & ALL YOUR ACCOUNTS including BANKING & other secure accounts. 

It Could DESTROY YOUR COMPUTER. 

Once hacked into your comp it sends e-mails to your friends telling them they've been TAGGED in pics & starts the process again.

Be Careful and Look out for Odd Messages !

Also,

 FB has automatically set itself to the Non-Secure browsing setting! While on FB, look at your URL address (the very top box on your screen.) If u see "http:" instead of "https:" then u DO NOT have a secure session & can be hacked. Go to Account – Account Settings – Account Security – click Change. Check the box labeled "Secure Browsing" – Click Save. Copy & Re-post.


Hope this helps,

xxx

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading Facebook Security Alert ! at Rather Remarkable Blog.

meta

%d bloggers like this: